Text Size:SmallerNormalLargerPrint PageE-mail Page

    Childress Regional Medical Center hospital front entrance.

    About Us

    Childress Regional Medical Center is a 39 bed hospital operated by a county hospital district, governed by an elected board of directors and licensed by the state of Texas. Since the hospital district was created in 1965, hospital leaders have steadfastly focused on meeting current and long-term healthcare needs of county residents. Medical and hospital staff members adhere to the principle that doing what is best for patients will ensure good outcomes and a strong hospital.

    Board of Directors

    CRMC is governed by 7 directors elected by the voters of Childress County. Directors serve 2 year terms. The current Board of Directors includes the following:

    Howard Head, DVM - Chairman
    Larry Johnson - Vice Chairman
    Debra Favor - Secretary
    Reagan Garrison
    John Inman
    Ross (Trey) Morgan, III
    James Driver

    Due to COVID dates and place have been changed for the upcoming Board Meeting. Our May 2021 Board Meeting will be held on May 25th in the Casa building at 12:00 pm. Childress Regional Medical Center complies with the Texas Open Meeting Act.